Premier League

England - Season 2019/2020


Season Winner Runner Up Season Review
2019/2020 N/A N/A N/A
2018/2019 Man City Liverpool Premier League 2018-19: Manchester City celebrate famous domestic treble
2017/2018 Man City Man Utd Premier League 2017-18: Record-breaking Manchester City give Guardiola first English title
2016/2017 Chelsea Tottenham Premier League 2016-17: Antonio Conte’s Chelsea reclaim their English Premier League crown
2015/2016 Leicester City Arsenal Premier League 2015-16: 5000-1 outsiders Leicester City achieve the impossible
2014/2015 Chelsea Man City Premier League 2014-15: Mourinho masterminds Chelsea’s return to the top of English football
2013/2014 Man City Liverpool Premier League 2013-14: Manchester City snatch victory as Liverpool ponder what might have been
2012/2013 Man Utd Man City Premier League 2012-13: Sir Alex Ferguson retires with championship success
2011/2012 Man City Man Utd Premier League 2011-12: Aguero wins it in the last minute for Manchester City
2010/2011 Man Utd Chelsea N/A
2009/2010 Chelsea Man Utd Premier League 2009-10: Chelsea end United’s monopoly
2008/2009 Man Utd Liverpool Premier League 2008-09: Three titles in a row for Manchester United
2007/2008 Man Utd Chelsea Premier League 2007-08: Manchester United hold off Chelsea in a race down to the wire
2006/2007 Man Utd Chelsea Premier League 2006-07: Marvellous Manchester United win first title in four years
2005/2006 Chelsea Man Utd Premier League 2005-06: Mourinho's Chelsea claim back-to-back crowns
2004/2005 Chelsea Arsenal Premier League 2004-05: Jose Mourinho arrives in English football
2003/2004 Arsenal Chelsea Premier League 2003-04: Arsenal Invincibles crowned champions
2002/2003 Man Utd Arsenal Premier League 2002-03: Manchester United wrestle title back from Arsenal
2001/2002 Arsenal Liverpool Premier League 2001-02: Arsenal end Manchester United’s superiority with thrilling title win
2000/2001 Man Utd Arsenal Premier League 2000-01: Relentless Manchester United collect third-straight title
1999/2000 Man Utd Arsenal Premier League 1999-00: Manchester United retain title in display of ruthless efficiency
1998/1999 Man Utd Arsenal Premier League 1998-99: Manchester United edge out Arsenal in final day drama
1997/1998 Arsenal Man Utd Premier League 1997-98: Arsene Wenger’s brilliant Arsenal hunt down Manchester United
1996/1997 Man Utd Newcastle Premier League 1996-97: Manchester United’s young superstars retain title
1995/1996 Man Utd Newcastle Premier League 1995-96: Newcastle squander massive lead as Manchester United prevail
1994/1995 Blackburn Man Utd Premier League 1994-95: Brilliant Blackburn leave Manchester United having to settle for second
1993/1994 Man Utd Blackburn Premier League 1993-94: Manchester United too good once again as Premiership struggles to keep pace
1992/1993 Man Utd Aston Villa Premier League 1992-93: Manchester United end 26 years of hurt to clinch inaugural Premier League title
1991/1992 Leeds Utd Man Utd N/A
1990/1991 Arsenal Liverpool N/A
1989/1990 Liverpool Aston Villa N/A
1988/1989 Arsenal Liverpool N/A
1987/1988 Liverpool Man Utd N/A
1986/1987 Everton Liverpool N/A
1985/1986 Liverpool Everton N/A
1984/1985 Everton Liverpool N/A
1983/1984 Liverpool Southampton N/A
1982/1983 Liverpool Watford N/A
1981/1982 Liverpool Ipswich Town N/A
1980/1981 Aston Villa Ipswich Town N/A
1979/1980 Liverpool Man Utd N/A
1978/1979 Liverpool Notts Forest N/A
1977/1978 Notts Forest Liverpool N/A
1976/1977 Liverpool Man City N/A
1975/1976 Liverpool QPR N/A
1974/1975 Derby County Liverpool N/A
1973/1974 Leeds Utd Liverpool N/A
1972/1973 Liverpool Arsenal N/A
1971/1972 Derby County Leeds Utd N/A
1970/1971 Arsenal Leeds Utd N/A
1969/1970 Everton Leeds Utd N/A
1968/1969 Leeds Utd Liverpool N/A
1967/1968 Man City Man Utd N/A
1966/1967 Man Utd Notts Forest N/A
1965/1966 Liverpool Leeds Utd N/A
1964/1965 Man Utd Leeds Utd N/A
1963/1964 Liverpool Man Utd N/A
1962/1963 Everton Tottenham N/A
1961/1962 Ipswich Town Burnley N/A
1960/1961 Tottenham Sheffield Wed N/A
1959/1960 Burnley Wolves N/A
1958/1959 Wolves Man Utd N/A
1957/1958 Wolves Preston NE N/A
1956/1957 Man Utd Tottenham N/A
1955/1956 Man Utd Blackpool N/A
1954/1955 Chelsea Wolves N/A
1953/1954 Wolves West Brom N/A
1952/1953 Arsenal Preston NE N/A
1951/1952 Man Utd Tottenham N/A
1950/1951 Tottenham Man Utd N/A
1949/1950 Portsmouth Wolves N/A
1948/1949 Portsmouth Man Utd N/A
1947/1948 Arsenal Man Utd N/A
1946/1947 Liverpool Man Utd N/A
1938/1939 Everton Wolves N/A
1937/1938 Arsenal Wolves N/A
1936/1937 Man City Charlton N/A
1935/1936 Sunderland Derby County N/A
1934/1935 Arsenal Sunderland N/A
1933/1934 Arsenal Huddersfield N/A
1932/1933 Arsenal Aston Villa N/A
1931/1932 Everton Arsenal N/A
1930/1931 Arsenal Aston Villa N/A
1929/1930 Sheffield Wed Derby County N/A
1928/1929 Sheffield Wed Leicester City N/A
1927/1928 Everton Huddersfield N/A
1926/1927 Newcastle Huddersfield N/A
1925/1926 Huddersfield Arsenal N/A
1924/1925 Huddersfield West Brom N/A
1923/1924 Huddersfield Cardiff N/A
1922/1923 Liverpool Sunderland N/A
1921/1922 Liverpool Tottenham N/A
1920/1921 Burnley Man City N/A
1919/1920 West Brom Burnley N/A
1914/1915 Everton Oldham Athl N/A
1913/1914 Blackburn Aston Villa N/A
1912/1913 Sunderland Aston Villa N/A
1911/1912 Blackburn Everton N/A
1910/1911 Man Utd Aston Villa N/A
1909/1910 Aston Villa Liverpool N/A
1908/1909 Newcastle Everton N/A
1907/1908 Man Utd Aston Villa N/A
1906/1907 Newcastle Bristol City N/A
1905/1906 Liverpool Preston NE N/A
1904/1905 Newcastle Everton N/A
1903/1904 Sheffield Wed Man City N/A
1902/1903 Sheffield Wed Aston Villa N/A
1901/1902 Sunderland Everton N/A
1900/1901 Liverpool Sunderland N/A
1899/1900 Aston Villa Sheffield Utd N/A
1898/1899 Aston Villa Liverpool N/A
1897/1898 Sheffield Utd Sunderland N/A
1896/1897 Aston Villa Sheffield Utd N/A
1895/1896 Aston Villa Derby County N/A
1894/1895 Sunderland Everton N/A
1893/1894 Aston Villa Sunderland N/A
1892/1893 Sunderland Preston NE N/A
1891/1892 Sunderland Preston NE N/A
1890/1891 Everton Preston NE N/A
1889/1890 Preston NE Everton N/A
1888/1889 Preston NE Aston Villa N/A

Editors' Picks

European Goals of the Week, 21 Feb: Neves and Haaland nearly burst the net
Goals of the Week

European Goals of the Week, 21 Feb: Neves and Haaland nearly burst the net

There were some crackers scored across the Champions League and Europa League in this round of fixtures

  • 20 hours
Analysis: How are Atalanta winning matches?
Champions League

Analysis: How are Atalanta winning matches?

The romantic Serie A side dismantled Valencia - but how are they set up to be a success?

  • 20 hours
One kit, two kits, three kits, four... greed is making iconic jerseys obsolete

One kit, two kits, three kits, four... greed is making iconic jerseys obsolete

Barcelona fourth offering this season is two too many

  • 20 hours
Jubilant Jota hits treble for Wolves in Europa League
Europa League

Jubilant Jota hits treble for Wolves in Europa League

There were two hat-tricks scored in the competition - the Portuguese star and Daichi Kamada of Frankfurt

  • 1 day