Real Madrid very much got away with a refereeing decision late on in their 3-1 victory over Eibar on Sunday night.
With the score 2-1 to Real in the closing moments of the match, captain Sergio Ramos was challenging for a header at the back post and, as you can see from the main image, it clearly strikes the ball on his elbow.
Irrespective of the harshness of the handball rules, there have been numerous decisions - some much more vague than this one - that haven't been given.
Munuera Montero was the on-pitch referee, with Cuadra Fernandes in the VAR room, and despite the clear contact with the hand, did not inform the official to head to the monitor and review it.
Meanwhile, El Mundo Deportivo claimed that Sergio Ramos had discussed with the Eibar players his thoughts that he would have a penalty awarded against him, only for the referee to wave play on.
Eibar coach Jose Luis Mendilibar added: "Other times they tend to spend two or three minutes watching the play in slow motion and from different angles.
"In 20 seconds they have decided, they have seen it very clearly. He hasn't gone to look, and hits him on the hand. It will be that they think it is not a penalty.
"This always happens with the hands because nobody is clear about what is a penalty and what is not, not even the referees.”
During Sunday Real Madrid president Florentino Perez had made an announcement to the club Assembly and had referenced how he felt that VAR had been 'unfair' to his team.