Primera Division

Spain - Season 2022/2023


Season Winner Runner Up Season Review
2022/2023 N/A N/A N/A
2021/2022 Real Madrid Barcelona N/A
2020/2021 Atletico Madrid Real Madrid N/A
2019/2020 Real Madrid Barcelona N/A
2018/2019 Barcelona Atletico Madrid Messi inspires Barcelona to comfortable title defence - La Liga in 2018/19
2017/2018 Barcelona Atletico Madrid Brilliant Barca dominate domestically - La Liga in 2017-18
2016/2017 Real Madrid Barcelona Real Madrid claim record 33rd title - La Liga in 2016/17
2015/2016 Barcelona Real Madrid Barcelona successfully defended their title by a solitary point - La Liga in 2015/16
2014/2015 Barcelona Real Madrid Barcelona win historic second treble - La Liga in 2014/15
2013/2014 Atletico Madrid Barcelona Atletico Madrid break Clasico duopoly - La Liga in 2013-14
2012/2013 Barcelona Real Madrid No Pep, but no problem as Barca claw title back from Madrid - La Liga in 2012/13
2011/2012 Real Madrid Barcelona Mourinho’s Madrid reach 100 points - La Liga in 2011/12
2010/2011 Barcelona Real Madrid Barca edge Real in a season of all-out war - La Liga in 2010/11
2009/2010 Barcelona Real Madrid Barca retain title as race goes to final day - La Liga in 2009/10
2008/2009 Barcelona Real Madrid When Pep Guardiola changed the face of football - La Liga in 2008-09
2007/2008 Real Madrid Villarreal Raul and Real retain as Ronaldinho era ends at Barca - La Liga in 2007/08
2006/2007 Real Madrid Barcelona Real Madrid break Barca hearts in thrilling last-day battle - La Liga in 2006/07
2005/2006 Barcelona Real Madrid When Ronaldinho moved onto another level - La Liga in 2005/06
2004/2005 Barcelona Real Madrid When Ronaldinho sent Barcelona on their journey to greatness - La Liga in 2004/05
2003/2004 Valencia Barcelona Valencia reclaim title from Real Madrid - La Liga 2003-04
2002/2003 Real Madrid Real Sociedad Ronaldo becomes a Galactico - La Liga in 2002-03
2001/2002 Valencia La Coruña Valencia finally secure major honours after Champions League disappointment - La Liga in 2001/02
2000/2001 Real Madrid La Coruña When the era of the Galacticos begun - La Liga in 2000/01
1999/2000 La Coruña Barcelona When Deportivo thrilled Spain to take the title - La Liga in 1999/00
1998/1999 Barcelona Real Madrid When Van Gaal's Barcelona became a Dutch destroyer - La Liga in 1998/99
1997/1998 Barcelona Athletic When Ronaldo left for Italy, but Barcelona still ruled - La Liga in 1997/98
1996/1997 Real Madrid Barcelona N/A
1995/1996 Atletico Madrid Valencia N/A
1994/1995 Real Madrid La Coruña N/A
1993/1994 Barcelona La Coruña N/A
1992/1993 Barcelona Real Madrid N/A
1991/1992 Barcelona Real Madrid N/A
1990/1991 Barcelona Atletico Madrid N/A
1989/1990 Real Madrid Valencia N/A
1988/1989 Real Madrid Barcelona N/A
1987/1988 Real Madrid Real Sociedad N/A
1986/1987 Real Madrid Barcelona N/A
1985/1986 Real Madrid Barcelona N/A
1984/1985 Barcelona Atletico Madrid N/A
1983/1984 Athletic Real Madrid N/A
1982/1983 Athletic Real Madrid N/A
1981/1982 Real Sociedad Barcelona N/A
1980/1981 Real Sociedad Real Madrid N/A
1979/1980 Real Madrid Real Sociedad N/A
1978/1979 Real Madrid Gijón N/A
1977/1978 Real Madrid Barcelona N/A
1976/1977 Atletico Madrid Barcelona N/A
1975/1976 Real Madrid Barcelona N/A
1974/1975 Real Madrid Zaragoza N/A
1973/1974 Barcelona Atletico Madrid N/A
1972/1973 Atletico Madrid Barcelona N/A
1971/1972 Real Madrid Valencia N/A
1970/1971 Valencia Barcelona N/A
1969/1970 Atletico Madrid Athletic N/A
1968/1969 Real Madrid Las Palmas N/A
1967/1968 Real Madrid Barcelona N/A
1966/1967 Real Madrid Barcelona N/A
1965/1966 Atletico Madrid Real Madrid N/A
1964/1965 Real Madrid Atletico Madrid N/A
1963/1964 Real Madrid Barcelona N/A
1962/1963 Real Madrid Atletico Madrid N/A
1961/1962 Real Madrid Barcelona N/A
1960/1961 Real Madrid Atletico Madrid N/A
1959/1960 Barcelona Real Madrid N/A
1958/1959 Barcelona Real Madrid N/A
1957/1958 Real Madrid Atletico Madrid N/A
1956/1957 Real Madrid Sevilla N/A
1955/1956 Athletic Barcelona N/A
1954/1955 Real Madrid Barcelona N/A
1953/1954 Real Madrid Barcelona N/A
1952/1953 Barcelona Valencia N/A
1951/1952 Barcelona Athletic N/A
1950/1951 Atletico Madrid Sevilla N/A
1949/1950 Atletico Madrid La Coruña N/A
1948/1949 Barcelona Valencia N/A
1947/1948 Barcelona Valencia N/A
1946/1947 Valencia Athletic N/A
1945/1946 Sevilla Barcelona N/A
1944/1945 Barcelona Real Madrid N/A
1943/1944 Valencia Atletico Madrid N/A
1942/1943 Athletic Sevilla N/A
1941/1942 Valencia Real Madrid N/A
1940/1941 Atletico Madrid Athletic N/A
1939/1940 Atletico Madrid Sevilla N/A
1935/1936 Athletic Real Madrid N/A
1934/1935 Real Betis Real Madrid N/A
1933/1934 Athletic Real Madrid N/A
1932/1933 Real Madrid Athletic N/A
1931/1932 Real Madrid Athletic N/A
1930/1931 Athletic Santander N/A
1929/1930 Athletic Barcelona N/A
1929 Barcelona Real Madrid N/A

Top Stories (Trending)

European Golden Shoe

European Golden Shoe 2021/22: Lewandowski wins again as Mbappe grabs second

The Bayern striker has claimed glory in the award for a second straight year and some big name rivals were also prominent in the European golden boot race.

  • 6 months
European Assists King

European Assists King 2021/22: Mbappe and Muller share award as Messi makes podium

The PSG and Bayern forwards could not be separated in the creative standings as the club season reached its conclusion.

  • 6 months
Premier League

Premier League top scorers 2021/22: Salah and Son share Golden Boot, Ronaldo 3rd

The Liverpool and Tottenham stars have finished level in the final goalscoring standings for England's top flight this season.

  • 6 months
Premier League

Premier League Table: Manchester City beat Liverpool to title

Manchester City claimed the Premier League title on the final day of the season, edging Liverpool into second

  • 6 months